They share your information online. Your positions, your companies, etc.
I didn't see the name and phone number, but once you list your company and position, it's not hard to figure out who " is currently looking for a job". It happened to me, and I got fired for this. I wish I knew this information before I would have never used their service. Technically I paid them for a subscription to get fired.
That's probably their point so that you could keep using it. I'm currently very upset. Nowadays, there are so many opportunities to protect your customer.
At lease be nice and blur their company name along with other identifiable information. There is no option to opt out, and even if you delete all your resumes, it's still on the internet forever to hunt you.
Product or Service Mentioned: Resume Now Subscription.
Reason of review: Poor customer service.