Resume Now Reviews

Show reviews that mention
resume account money service card bank credit card charges charge subscription
Filter review
Most helpful review
New Reviewer
resume now .com is a ripoff said free download i spent 2 hours of my time writing a resume and at the very end these *** said i had to pay. is that free, stay away from them they are preying on the unemployed, it ashamed that companys like this are allowed to...
View full review
View full review
26 comments
#2051289

after spending 2 hours, my cousin came in and told me horror stories. Apparently, they just never stop charging you and 6-9 months later you MIGHT get a partial refund.

View more comments
ID
#231441 Review #231441 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Service
Resume Now Resume Writing

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Cancel subscription

I need to cancel my subscription. I keep getting monthly charges and I no longer use Resume Now. Please answer back ASAP. Thank you!

User's recommendation: Not recommended.

View full review
ID
#2818906 Review #2818906 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Cheating
  • Costumer serves and billing
  • Unauthorised billing of my bank account
Preferred solution
Cancel subscription
New Reviewer

Money taken off my card. What the heck? This is monthly.

Resume Now I cancelled my account months ago. I assumed it had been done, until I realized your business was still withdrawing money. On the contrary, Resume Now owes me money. But, my concern is stop this account immediately and no more withdrawal.
View full review
ID
#2781526 Review #2781526 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
El Paso, Texas
New Reviewer

PurchaseS

When trying to purchase a month unlimited it instead automatically charged me for a year. The guy I called first says this happens often. So maybe change how that is worded.

User's recommendation: Really read before to confirm anything.

View full review
ID
#2750219 Review #2750219 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Ease of resume options
  • Great easy way to build resume
Cons
  • Deceitful and misleading
Loss
$125
Preferred solution
Full refund

Charged twice for resume that is not a resume at all

July 2021. Don't patronize these people. They are not here to help you, just take your money. Go elsewhere quality resume help. I have been charged twice. They deny this and asked for bank proof. I sent that but response did not even address the refund they owe me. I stated to them early on that they were doint my resume incorrectly-they did it anyway. This is a scam for anyone allowing them to look at your material.
View full review
ID
#2685050 Review #2685050 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Antioch, Illinois
New Reviewer

Debit 23*2 USD from my card without informing me

Resume Now - Debit 23*2 USD from my card without informing me
Resume Now - Debit 23*2 USD from my card without informing me
Resume Now - Debit 23*2 USD from my card without informing me
I have made a resume in their website. But that time i have paid 1.7- USD or something like this but after that they didn't inform me anything just debit 23.70 dollar two months from my card. I want to return my amount total 47.4 USD.

User's recommendation: don't recommendations for anybody.

View full review
ID
#2648528 Review #2648528 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Claimed to be free
Cons
  • Unwanted auto-subscription
Loss
$47
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Stealing money from consumers

They charged my credit card three times - for $2.85, $60, and $.50. We cancelled the subscription immediately during the free trial but when I called about the charges, they then claimed that they only had record for the $2.85 charge and could only refund that amount. Total scam.

User's recommendation: Run away!

View full review
ID
#2580756 Review #2580756 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Resume Now Resume Writing
Cons
  • Being scammed
  • Said it was free
  • Unauthorized billing
Loss
$63
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Return money that was withdrawn from my account without my permission. Immediately!

A month ago I made a resume on your website. and I paid for it, but today I was charged $ 24.80 from the account again, today is 05/29/2022.
View full review
ID
#2577713 Review #2577713 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Resume Now Resume Writing
Pros
  • No pros
  • Aweful
Loss
$25
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

PLEASE REFUND MY MONEY YOU CHARGED 24.80USD

a month ago I made a resume on your website. and I paid for it, but today I was charged $ 24.80 from the account again, today is 05/29/2022. I need my money IMMEDIATELY!
View full review
ID
#2577697 Review #2577697 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Shymkent, Shymkent
Loss
$25
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Charged For Something No One Ever Used Or Downloaded

Last night I found that there was a $34.95 (AUD) charge to my CC, thankfully I have any chagres that happen on that card set up to notify me. I checked with my partner and she had no idea what I was talking about. No one in my house ever look at this company online or download the software. I only have the one charge to deal with my card has been cancelled and a new one with a new number being sent

User's recommendation: RUN AWAY DONT CLICK DONT DOWNLOAD EVER.

View full review
ID
#2574803 Review #2574803 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$35
Preferred solution
YOU ARE THE WORST COMPANY IN THE WORLD. YOU CHARGE PPL FOR SOMETHING THEY HAVE NEVER USED OR DOWNLOADED
New Reviewer

Took my money and two hours of my time

Spent two hours writing a Resume and Resume Now lost it! Customer service made me pay, I was under the assumption I could retrieve it and of course it was gone. Terrible customer service...a rip off. Run!

User's recommendation: DO NOT USE THIS SITE!

View full review
ID
#2548932 Review #2548932 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

PLEASE REFUND MY MONEY YOU CHARGED 770.03USD IMMEDIATELY

PLEASE CHARGEBACK TO MY CARD ACCOUNT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE YOU CHARGED 1/24/2018 - 2/22/2021 TTL 799.95USD YOU REFUNDED 2/26 29.92USD ACCORDINGLY, YOU MUST PAY 770.03USD I NEVER USE YOUR SERVICE AND THUS HAVE NO REASON TO BE CHARGED. MINORU KUROSE

User's recommendation: Never use their service.

View full review
ID
#2445819 Review #2445819 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Resume Now Website
Loss
$800
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Unauthorized charges

I created an account in September of the last year to make a single resume. For some reason I got a subscription that I never wanted to have. I have no possibility to delete my card details since I have chosen to cancel a subscription that costs me about 22 euro monthly.

User's recommendation: Never use it.

View full review
ID
#2433967 Review #2433967 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Enormous waste of money
  • Complete waste of my time
  • Unauthorized billing practices
Loss
$140
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Mar 27, 2021

Well, they did contact me,and it seems that I am finally unsubscribed, still, one single resume cost me 60 euro for a template that you can normally find everywhere, I would say 60 times more than it really worth. And the fact that a single trial goes automatically to...

View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2025821

I thought it was free then said to pay 2.85 and I did but every time you edit and want to resave or print it cost an additonal .50cents. A complete ripoff.....total scam. Misrepresentation.....SO SAD

ID
#2433959 Review #2433959 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fontenay-Le-Comte, Pays De La Loire
Loss
$60
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Fraud charges

I had Subscribed to resume now in November 2020.I am getting monthly cut .I want to cancel the subscription.stop my subscription and how can you take the charges when it mention as free and now i want my money back
View full review
ID
#2399472 Review #2399472 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$790
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Cheating!

They charged me a lot of money for a service I did not hire. They should be on jell, do not enter this website EVER!

User's recommendation: Never ever use this service.

View full review
ID
#2398136 Review #2398136 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Resume Now Free Trial
Cons
  • Cheating
  • Scammed me
Loss
$102
Preferred solution
Full refund

Brands Related to Resume Now

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article